The Royal Collection

Official Souvenir Guide Box Set

Jonathan Marsden, John Martin Robinson, Deborah Clarke, Hugo Vickers, Matthew Winterbottom

    ISBN: 978 1 85759 777 6

    Size: 237 x 235 mm / 9.25 x 9.3 in.

    Binding: 7 paperbacks, boxed

    Pages: 504

    In association with:

    Date published: August, 2012

    UK £60 /US $100


  • Contains seven fully revised, beautifully illustrated official souvenir guides
  • Published to commemorate the Diamond Jubilee of Queen Elizabeth II
  • Includes: Buckingham Palace, Clarence House, The Palace of Holyroodhouse, Queen Mary’s Dolls’ House, The Royal Line of Succession, The Royal Mews and Buckingham Palace, and Windsor Castle


These seven fully revised official souvenir guides, published in partnership with the Royal Collection to mark the Diamond Jubilee, include titles on the magnificent palaces and residences, on the finest working stables in existence, on the largest dolls’ house in the world and on the enthralling history of the royal line of succession. Written by specialist authors including the curators of the Royal Collection, beautifully illustrated and containing details of the works of art, the architecture, stories of occupants, photographs and plans, each book gives a fascinating insight into these famous sites, their history and contents. To celebrate the 2012 Diamond Jubilee, these beautiful souvenir guides will be available as an exquisite box set – the perfect memento to this landmark year in the reign of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.

Other titles published by Scala for the Royal Collection include: Beauty, Sex & Power, Dutch Landcapes, Italian Paintings and Drawings, The Northern Renaissance and The Royal Collection: Treaures.

Author information